Email tools

Best MCP Servers for Cold Email and Outreach (2026), Ranked

17 cold email and outreach MCP servers ranked by what an agent can do, how sends and purchases are confirmed, and hosting and auth. Sourced, re-checked Sep 29.

Max Korolev
Max KorolevFounder & CEO, Outreach2dayUpdated 13 min read
On this page

Outreach2day ranks first of 17 cold email MCP servers, at 10.0 out of 10. It covers the whole setup end to end: domains, priced orders, mailboxes, warmup, campaigns, replies and export to Instantly or Smartlead. Clients sign in with OAuth, so there is no API key to paste. The agent can quote an order but can't pay for it: you confirm the quote and pay on a Stripe checkout page. Mailjinn (8.8) and SalesBlink (8.8) follow. Forge and Instantly can buy domains and mailboxes with no required confirmation step.

We make Outreach2day, a cold email infrastructure product, and we scored our own server by the same published rules as the other 16. The hosted server is live since September 29, 2026 (Outreach2day MCP). Every fact in the table comes from the vendor's own documentation, GitHub repository or the server's public tool list. We checked 14 servers on September 28, 2026, and re-checked Outreach2day, Instantly and Smartlead and added Emailchaser and FoxReach on September 29, 2026.

The Ranking

Scores are out of 10, weighted as described in How we score. "Confirmation" means what stops an agent from sending email or spending money without you.

#

Server

Score

Read / write

Confirmation before spend or send

Hosting and auth

Mailboxes / warmup / domains

Price

1

Outreach2day

10.0

Read, write, order, launch

Orders: a quote you confirm, then payment on a Stripe checkout page; the agent never pays. Launch and export need confirm=true

Hosted, OAuth 2.1 sign-in; API key in a header for CI

Yes / yes / check, quote, connect own domains with DNS records

Comes with an Outreach2day account

2

Mailjinn

8.8

Read, write, send

Server-enforced confirmation for launch, test send and reply

Hosted, OAuth 2.1

Health only / caps enforced / DNS check

MCP on every paid plan; free plan available

3

SalesBlink

8.8

Read, write, send; orders per its page

Tools carry read-only and destructive hints; no enforced step documented

Hosted, OAuth 2.1

Yes / yes / domain and mailbox orders per its page

Not stated

4

Salesforge (Forge)

8.2

Read, write, buy

Enrollment has a preflight and confirm step; purchases and credit top-ups have none

Hosted or self-hosted (MIT), API key per product

Yes / yes (Warmforge) / yes, with DNS

Not stated

5

Instantly

8.0

Read, write, send, buy

Buying domains and accounts has an optional simulation flag, nothing required

Hosted, API key or OAuth 2.1

Yes / yes / yes (done-for-you orders)

Included in the subscription

6

lemlist

8.0

Read, write

The assistant warns before tools that use credits

Hosted, OAuth or API key

Yes / yes / domains and DNS

Not stated

7

Emailchaser

7.4

Read, write, send, buy

Spending tools are flagged in their descriptions; Autopilot sends wait for an approved run; read-only keys available

Hosted, API key in a header

Yes / yes / domain search and done-for-you orders

7-day trial; plan for MCP not stated

8

Icemail

7.4

Read, write, buy

Instruction in the tool descriptions only; orders charge the wallet at once, top-ups a saved card

Hosted, API key

Yes / read only / yes, with DNS

Not stated

9

HotHawk

7.2

Read, write

You pick the workspace; no purchase tools

Hosted, OAuth

Yes / yes / no

Not stated

10

Saleshandy

7.2

Read, write

The assistant prompts before deletions, per the docs

Hosted, OAuth or API key

Monitoring / progress / no

Plans with API access; usable in the 7-day trial

11

Reply.io

7.2

Read, write, send

Docs tell the agent to confirm with the user before sends

Hosted, API key or OAuth

List and assign / not documented / no

Not stated

12

Zapmail

6.9

Read, write, buy

confirmed: true required on paid and destructive tools; the wallet is charged in the same call

Hosted, OAuth 2.1 only

Yes / not documented / yes, with DNS

Not stated

13

PlusVibe

5.9

Read, write, send

None documented; no order tool

Hosted, API key in the URL

Yes / yes / domain search only

Business plan

14

FoxReach

5.9

Read, write, send replies

None documented; no order tool

Hosted, OAuth sign-in

List only / no tool (warmup runs in the product) / no

Free plan includes MCP (200 contacts, 500 emails a month)

15

Woodpecker

5.8

Read, write

Deleting prospects needs explicit confirmation, per the README

Local (Docker), API key

List only / no / no

Needs the paid API and Integration add-on

16

Maildoso

4.1

Read, write, buy per its blog

Not documented

Hosted, token

Yes / yes / yes, with DNS

Not stated

17

Smartlead

4.0

Read (write not documented for the hosted server)

Not documented

Hosted, SSE, API key in the URL

Sender data / not documented / no

Not stated

Rank follows the unrounded score: Mailjinn and SalesBlink both round to 8.8 (8.80 and 8.75). Equal unrounded scores are ordered by coverage, then by name: Emailchaser and Icemail both score 7.40 with full coverage, and PlusVibe (coverage 9) ranks above FoxReach (coverage 6) at 5.90.

How We Score

We score the MCP server itself, apart from the product behind it. Four criteria, each 0 to 10, from the vendor's own pages:

Criterion

Weight

Rule

Coverage

40%

4 points for campaigns, leads or replies; 2 for mailboxes; 2 for warmup; 2 for domains or DNS (1 for search or checks only). Reading mailbox or warmup status counts; limits the server only enforces do not

Confirmation

25%

10 if the server enforces a confirmation (a required flag or an interactive step) on sends or purchases; 5 if confirmation is only described in docs, tool descriptions or hints, or is optional; 0 if none is documented

Hosting and auth

20%

10 hosted with OAuth; 7 hosted with an API key in a header; 4 API key in the URL; 3 local only

Documentation

15%

10 a public tool list (docs, README, source, or a list the server returns without sign-in); 5 setup docs without a full tool list; 2 a blog post only

What this leaves out:

  • Our criteria reward servers that ask before acting. If you want an agent that runs without stopping, weigh coverage alone.

  • "Not documented" scores as zero even if the feature exists. If a vendor documents it, we will update the score.

  • We sell mailboxes, our server is in this table, and several others belong to vendors we compete with (Instantly, Smartlead, Salesforge, Emailchaser, Zapmail, Icemail, Maildoso). The rules are the same for all of them. Ours scores 10 on coverage, confirmation and documentation. It scored 7 on hosting and auth (9.4 overall) while it took only an API key in a header; OAuth sign-in went live on September 29, 2026, which moves it to 10 under the same rule.

Servers That Can Spend Money

Six servers have purchase tools in their public tool lists or source:

  • Outreach2day: quote_order prices domains and mailboxes, and create_checkout returns a Stripe checkout link for a quote you confirmed. It charges nothing: you pay on the Stripe page. The agent can't charge a card.

  • Instantly: dfy_orders_create places done-for-you account orders. A simulation flag runs the order without placing it, but it is optional.

  • Salesforge (Forge): purchase tools for Infraforge, Mailforge and Primeforge domains and mailboxes, and a credit balance with auto top-up. The public source has no quote or confirm step on these tools.

  • Emailchaser: create_dfy_order orders done-for-you infrastructure and purchase_credits buys credits. Its MCP page says tools that spend money are flagged in their descriptions; it documents no required confirmation flag.

  • Zapmail: paid and destructive tools reject the call until confirmed: true is set, and the docs say the agent should show the user what will happen first. Purchases charge the wallet in the same call; if the balance is short, the tool returns a payment link.

  • Icemail: create_order, buy_prewarm_domains and topup_wallet. The tool descriptions tell the agent to confirm with the user. Orders are charged to the wallet at once, and a top-up charges a saved card at once.

Two more say on their own pages that they can order. SalesBlink's page lists order tools such as place_dfy_order, but the tool list its server returns before sign-in has none, only a link for adding a card. Maildoso's blog says its server registers domains and creates mailboxes; how payment works is not documented. lemlist can use enrichment credits and warns first. If an agent can spend, give it a key with the smallest scope the vendor offers and keep a spending limit in the vendor's billing settings.

Notes on Each Server

  • Outreach2day (MCP page): 23 tools in its published list: pricing and account status, domain checks and connecting your own domains, quotes and Stripe checkout, mailboxes and warmup, campaigns with a preflight check, replies and stats, and export to Instantly or Smartlead. No tool returns SMTP/IMAP credentials. Hosted at https://public.outreach2day.com/mcp; OAuth 2.1 sign-in.

  • Mailjinn (docs): 42 tools in read, write and send scopes. Launch, test send and reply ask for confirmation, enforced on the server. There is a dry run for campaigns. No domain or warmup management.

  • Instantly (help center): the help article (August 25, 2026) lists 31 tools in five groups and connects at https://mcp.instantly.ai/mcp with the API key in a header or in the URL path; the live server lists 202. Campaigns, leads, replies, accounts, warmup, placement tests and done-for-you orders.

  • Salesforge (Forge) (GitHub): one server for six Forge products, 175 tools per the README. Hosted at mcp.salesforge.ai, with one API key header per product, or run it yourself.

  • SalesBlink (MCP page): "100+ tools"; sequences, replies, senders and warmup, inbox placement tests, and domain and mailbox orders per its page.

  • Emailchaser (MCP page): 101 tools as of September 2026: campaigns, leads, replies and AI drafts, sender accounts with warmup, inbox placement, Lead Finder, Autopilot, done-for-you infrastructure and webhooks. Keys are read-only or read_write. The page names tool groups and some of the tools.

  • Zapmail (docs): 134 tools covering domains, mailboxes, DNS, billing and exports. No sequencer.

  • Icemail (MCP page): domains, mailboxes, DNS and provisioning; orders and wallet top-ups; it can also create a draft campaign in OutreachFox.

  • HotHawk (MCP page): campaigns, leads, replies, mailboxes and warmup, connected to Claude as a custom connector.

  • Saleshandy (docs): sequences, prospects, analytics, email accounts and warmup progress.

  • Woodpecker (GitHub): 24 tools for campaigns and prospects in a local Docker server.

  • lemlist (docs): hosted at https://app.lemlist.com/mcp, OAuth or an X-API-Key header. Lead search, enrichment, sequences and campaigns, plus a deliverability group for domains, DNS, mailboxes and warmup; a ?bucket= parameter limits which tool groups are exposed.

  • Reply.io (docs): 70 tools in its public reference for sequences, contacts, the inbox, mailboxes and its AI SDR.

  • PlusVibe (help center): campaigns, email accounts, warmup, health checks and placement tests; the API key is in the server URL.

  • FoxReach (MCP page): 36 tools at https://api.foxreach.io/mcp with OAuth sign-in: leads, campaigns, sequences, templates, two read tools for email accounts, and inbox replies. Warmup is part of the product but has no tool.

  • Maildoso (blog): domains, mailboxes, warmup services and export to sequencers, described in a blog post without a tool list.

  • Smartlead (help center): campaign stats, lead data and deliverability checks over SSE at mcp.smartlead.ai/sse, with the API key in the URL, set up in Claude Desktop. Smartlead's blog (March 27, 2026) also describes a local server with "116+ tools", including campaign writes; the npm package it names, @smartlead/mcp-server, was not on npm on September 29, 2026, so we score the hosted server.

Not ranked: Apollo (https://mcp.apollo.io/mcp, OAuth or an API key) and La Growth Machine run MCP servers for prospecting, enrichment and sequences rather than cold email infrastructure. Coldrig's repository for a hosted server that buys domains, sets up mailboxes and starts warmup, paid through a Stripe link, appeared in September 2026; it is too new to rank. We could not confirm an action MCP server from EmailBison. Outreach.io, the sales engagement platform, has its own MCP server; it is a different product from Outreach2day.

Side-by-side pages for the servers people search for most: Instantly MCP, Smartlead MCP, lemlist MCP and Apollo MCP, each next to ours. What our server does for each job: outbound end to end, domains and mailboxes, warmup and campaigns.

Connect the Top-Ranked Server

The hosted server is live. Add this URL to your AI client and sign in with your Outreach2day account when it asks:

https://public.outreach2day.com/mcp

Claude, Cursor and VS Code install in one click from the MCP page. To set up every MCP client on your computer at once, run the installer:

curl -fsSL https://outreach2day.com/install | sh

On Windows, in PowerShell: irm https://outreach2day.com/install.ps1 | iex. The installer finds Claude Code, Claude Desktop, Cursor, VS Code, Windsurf, Gemini CLI and Codex on your computer, backs up each config file and adds an outreach2day server by URL next to the servers you already have (for Claude Desktop, which takes remote servers as connectors, it prints the steps). It asks for no API key: each client opens an Outreach2day sign-in page the first time it connects. For CI or a machine without a browser, run the installer with --use-key: it asks for the key once and the client config reads it from $OUTREACH2DAY_API_KEY. --client cursor limits it to one client, --dry-run shows the changes without writing them, --uninstall takes them out again.

Then ask: "Check my Outreach2day account status". Cold Email MCP Server has the manual setup for each client, checked against the client docs, the full list of 23 tools and a session from a domain check to a launched campaign. Per-client pages are on Outreach2day MCP.

Free guide19 min read

Send 100,000 cold emails a month

Domains and mailboxes you need, DNS, warmup, lists, copy and follow-ups, with a launch checklist, sent to your inbox.

Unsubscribe in one click.

Which One to Pick

  • You want an agent to run the whole setup, from domains and mailboxes to warmup and campaigns, without being able to spend on its own: Outreach2day. Orders go through a quote you confirm and a Stripe checkout page.

  • You already send from Instantly or Smartlead: Outreach2day's server exports warm mailboxes to them after you confirm. For their own servers, see Instantly and Smartlead MCP servers.

  • You send from lemlist or another sequencer: that vendor's server reads the campaigns that live there.

  • You want the agent to ask before every send: Outreach2day refuses a launch before warmup and a passed preflight, and asks for confirmation; Mailjinn also enforces confirmation on the server.

  • For warmup over MCP, see MCP server for email warmup. For domains and mailboxes, see MCP for cold email infrastructure. To run the whole AI SDR loop from an assistant and compare its cost with AI SDR products, see build an AI SDR with MCP.

FAQ

What is a cold email MCP server?

A server that exposes a cold email tool's API to an AI assistant through the Model Context Protocol, so Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor can read campaigns, add leads, check mailboxes or order domains when you ask in plain language.

What is the best MCP server for cold outreach?

By our published scoring, Outreach2day at 10.0, then Mailjinn and SalesBlink at 8.8. It is the only one of the 17 with full marks on all four criteria: it covers domains, mailboxes, warmup and campaigns, enforces confirmation on orders and launches, signs in with OAuth and publishes its full tool list. The agent quotes; you pay on Stripe. If your campaigns already live in another sequencer, add that vendor's server for campaign data.

Which cold email MCP servers can buy domains or mailboxes?

Outreach2day, Instantly, Salesforge (Forge), Emailchaser, Zapmail and Icemail have purchase tools, as of September 29, 2026, and SalesBlink and Maildoso say on their own pages that theirs can order. Outreach2day's server only quotes and returns a Stripe checkout link, so the payment is always yours. Zapmail requires a confirmation flag; it still charges the wallet in the same call.

Does Instantly have an MCP server?

Yes. It runs at https://mcp.instantly.ai/mcp and takes the API key in the Authorization header or in the URL path; Instantly's help article lists 31 tools for campaigns, leads, email, analytics and accounts. It works in Claude Desktop, Cursor and n8n. See Instantly and Smartlead MCP servers for setup.

Does Smartlead have an MCP server?

Yes. Smartlead's help center documents a hosted server at https://mcp.smartlead.ai/sse with the API key in the URL, supported in Claude Desktop only, for campaign stats, lead data and deliverability checks. Its blog describes a local server with more tools.

Is there a free cold email MCP server?

The Outreach2day server comes with an Outreach2day account at no extra charge; you pay only for what you order. Mailjinn includes its server on every paid plan, from $19 a month, and has a free plan. FoxReach's free plan includes MCP access. Instantly includes its server in the subscription. Saleshandy's server works during its 7-day trial.

Do I need OAuth or an API key?

It depends on the vendor: Outreach2day, Zapmail and FoxReach sign in with OAuth (Outreach2day also takes an API key in a header for CI), Smartlead and PlusVibe put the API key in the server URL, Emailchaser takes a key in a header, and Instantly, lemlist, Saleshandy and Reply.io accept a key or OAuth. A key in the URL can end up in logs, so treat that URL like a password.

How were these servers checked?

From each vendor's documentation, GitHub repository or MCP page: 14 servers on September 28, 2026, and Outreach2day, Instantly, Smartlead, Emailchaser and FoxReach on September 29, 2026. Vendors add tools often; if something here is out of date, write to support@outreach2day.com.

Compare the Infrastructure Too

The MCP server is one part of the choice. For mailbox price, warmup and sending cost, see cold email infrastructure providers compared and Outreach2day pricing.

Free guide

Send 100,000 cold emails a month

How to send 100,000 cold emails a month while keeping quality, engagement and conversion rates high: domains, mailboxes, warmup, leads, copy and scaling

Step-by-step playbook · 19 min read
  • Answer3 min read

    My Reply Rate Dropped. Will New Domains Fix It?

  • Agent skill

    Cold email opener writer

PDF report

The Best MCP Servers for Cold Email in 2026

A condensed, citable edition with the verdict first. Free, no sign-up. All reports

Download the PDF report

Deliverability call

Talk to our deliverability team

Book a call with the people who run our mailbox infrastructure. We look at your current setup and tell you what to change.

  • Review your domains, DNS records and current inbox placement
  • Size the setup: domains, mailboxes per domain and daily volume per mailbox
  • Plan warmup and the move from your current provider or sequencer

Free call

See open times in your time zone and book on this page.

Or open the booking page